NBA: Iman Shumpert’s New York Knicks “Anthem”

The New York Knicks are currently atop the East at 15-5.  According to second year guard Iman Shumpert, things will stay that way.

The 22-year-old has yet to log a single minute of playing time this season due to a torn ACL, but his injury did not prevent from recording a new Knicks anthem that is about a minute and a half long.

The song itself is pretty creative, but the beat is the biggest winner to me. I like it a lot. Anyway, the lyrics are pretty simple and Shump is able to shout-out most if not all the players that are currently on the roster including Pablo Prigioni (what rhymes with that?).

I’m never one to boast that my team is better than your team, especially 20 games into an 82 game season, but Iman didn’t get the memo. However, it’s all in good fun, like Novak’s championship belt taunt he stole from Aaron Rodgers or JR’s horrible attempt at the Victor Cruz salsa dance.

The Knicks are having fun and that is all that matters. While the anthem is a bit premature, the Knicks are one of many exciting teams to watch in the NBA.

If you don’t believe me, I’m sure Iman will have no problem convincing you.

